05
Jan
09

New Year: Thoughts

As far as photography is concerned, 2008 has been a great year for me. I feel like I’ve personally grown in my skills a lot and I have been able to create many wonderful images.

2009 should also be a very exciting year for me; at least that’s my hope. The plan is to do more photography and to actually post it on my blog. I know I haven’t been very good with keeping my blog up to date, but I promise to do my best to change it in this new year: it is one of my new year resolutions.

To those that visit my blog on regular basis–THANK YOU. It is always very encouraging to hear that someone cares about your work, since sometimes staring at a computer screen for hours at a time is not very appealing. Special thanks to those who took the time to write me emails, telling me how much they love my work. Honestly, these emails are one of the reasons I still do what I do–they help me get back on track and try to create more beautiful art. And in general, thank you for all the compliments that I’ve received over the last year; they really do mean so much to me.

And last, but not least, I’d like to thank Jesus, who has given me the talents, abilities, and opportunities to be a successful photographer. I feel extremely fortunate to be doing what I love.

Happy 2009 everyone. Best wishes to you and your families

2 Responses to “New Year: Thoughts”


  1. January 5, 2009 at 2:02 am

    Glad to hear that 2008 went well for you, wish you all the best in 2009! Thanks for all your help last year, I really appreciate your time and effort. It would be awesome if we will have a chance to meet this year sometime!

    All the best,

    Eugene Michel.

  2. January 5, 2009 at 5:56 pm

    Hey Daniel,

    I’m really happy to hear that you have had a great year and was able to see yourself grow.
    I’ll be keeping my eye open for your new pieces. have a wonderful new year. Look forward to speaking to you again when I’m done with my internship.

    -Brian


Leave a Reply

