25
Jan
09

First Wedding of 2009: Elizabeth and Jesse

I shot my first wedding of 2009 on January 2nd…after getting lots of sleep on the 1st (stayed up until 6am during the New Year’s party).  The wedding turned out great, teaching me new lessons, such as–planning ahead is a great idea!  Knowing that most of the wedding would be shot in very low light, I brought some fast lenses and extra flashes, converting the whole thing into a mini studio.  If, just if I didn’t think of this ahead of time, then the shoot would be very stressful, to say the least.  Thankfully Elizabeth and Jesse warned me about the low light, for which I was able to prepare.  Anyways, here are a few of the shots. Enjoy 🙂

ej_01

ej_02

ej_03

ej_051

ej_06

ej_08

ej_11

ej_15

ej_16

ej_17

ej_19

ej_22

ej_25

ej_26

1 Response to “First Wedding of 2009: Elizabeth and Jesse”


  1. January 25, 2009 at 11:25 pm

    Daniel I started to read comments under your blog where you said you had lots of sleep and said to my self “Uhh, we have one responsible person on earth”. I just had a wedding in Fresno and I sleped for 50 minutes (from 2 to 2:50 am) and videographer didn’t sleep what so ever. Than as I read further I was like “Oh.. well, welcome to “reality”:).


Leave a Reply

