23
Mar
09

Drusjki.com Website & Concert


I am back. Totally. Now that I am done with some of the stuff that has been holding me back from my photography, more posts are coming. Lots more.  Yay.

One of the reasons that there has been so few posts lately is that in the last couple months I have been working on a band’s website – Drusjki.com.  This is a Russian band that has been by far my most favorite in the last several years.  I cannot overstate how influential these guys have been – on many, many occasions I have listened to their music to sooth the pains of life.  So many times the only way I would get out of my mini-depressions would be to close my eyes and listen to the messages that these guys sing about.

As former drug addicts, Drusjki also run anti-drug campaigns in Russian, telling the kids the dangers of heroin, cocaine, etc.  Unfortunately there is a real lack of funds that the organization “Drusjki Ministries” is experiencing, which really hinders their effectiveness.  If you find it in your heart to help the organization out, please see drusjki.com for details on how you can do this.  Any amount helps.

Couple years ago I had the privilege of meeting the lead sing Gera in Seattle,  and we became friends.  As we got to know each other, I realized that the band doesn’t have a good, modern website and that I could help out with that.  With another friend, Alex Commer, we have just recently finished the website, which came out wonderful.  Please do see it, and feel free to leave the feedback here.

Gera will be playing in Seattle on April 4th, and I would love to see you at the concert.  (Of course, keep in mind that the band will be singing in Russian).  Some screen shots of the website and the concert info is below:

website-01

website-02

drusjki-11

1 Response to “Drusjki.com Website & Concert”


  1. 1 Igor
    March 24, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    electric guitar 2000.00, James Hetfield haircut 25.00, russian “christian” wanna be metallica band PRICELESS!


Leave a Reply

