31
Mar
09

Polina & Alex Wedding

Polina & Alex – a very beautiful couple.  They have insisted, however, that they “don’t know how to pose”, which is what I hear from literally almost half of the people I photograph.  As you see on the pictures, you would never be able to tell that these guys are “scared of the camera”; I think this should be my new speciatly – taking pictures of people who think “they don’t know what to do” when I point the camera at them.  Most are taken by surprise when during the photoshoot, all I tell them is “alright, go stand over there. Ok, that looks good. Relax. Smile. Ok, done” 🙂 so much for the “instructions” on what to do (the secret of course is not that I don’t pay attention to what they do or how they look. Not at all. I do pay very close attention to that. But the thing is – when you let people do what they do, and be themselves, they relax, and the natural beauty comes out. That is what I capture).

poal_01

poal_02

poal_03

poal_04

poal_05

poal_06

poal_07

poal_08

poal_09

poal_10

poal_11

poal_12

poal_13

poal_14

poal_15

poal_16

poal_17

poal_18

poal_19

poal_20

poal_21

poal_22

poal_23

poal_24

poal_25

7 Responses to “Polina & Alex Wedding”


  1. April 1, 2009 at 11:21 am

    these are absolutely stunning. what a beautiful couple. i love their style! -gina

  2. April 1, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    My favorite shoot is when bride is holding flowers and girls covered their face with flowers.. wow art:)

  3. April 2, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    Beautiful work once again!

  4. April 4, 2009 at 12:55 pm

    Daniel – you totally rocked this wedding, so many gorgeous photos!

  5. 6 danielu
    April 4, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    thank you everyone

  6. 7 Diana
    April 29, 2009 at 3:26 pm

    This couple are members at my church. Great work! I like how you kept the colors very vivid and a perfect contrast to the surroundings.


Leave a Reply

